الأماكن المفضّلة

لتجربة متعمقة فائقة، اتبعوا كونسييرج فندق أميغو للتعرف على مجموعةٍ من أفضل الأماكن في بروكسل. انطلقوا في مدينة تزخر بالتحف الفنية الراقية وتُعرف بالشوكولاتة التقليدية اللذيذة وبمعمار الفن الجديد المذهل.

الميدان الكبير

الميدان الكبير الثري هو القلب النابض لهذه المدينة التاريخية. تحتل قاعة المدينة المبهرة ذات الطابع القوطي مكان الصدارة في الميدان، كما تحيط بها صفوف من واجهات القاعات المزخرفة وميدان فسيح مرصوف بالحصى. تتميّز ساعات النهار بسوق الأزهار وحياة المقاهي النشطة، وحينما يخيّم الليل يُضيء الميدان الكبير بأنواره الساحرة.

 

متحف ماغريت

استكشفوا الأرشيف الفني المذهل للفنان السريالي البلجيكي رينيه ماغريت في متحف ماغريت. يعرض المتحف أرشيفًا مثيرًا للدهشة لما يزيد عن 200 عمل من أفضل أعماله الفنية والتي تشمل العودة والحصاد، كما يستضيف المتحف مجموعة منتقاة من اللوحات والمنحوتات والرسومات والصور الفوتوغرافية.

سابلون

يمتلئ هذا الجزء الصغير الأنيق من مدينة بروكسل بالتحف والأعمال الفنية كل نهاية أسبوع، عند حلول السوق بالمدينة. تجدون في أكشاك هذا الحي التاريخي مشغولات فضية أنيقة وساعات رائعة تلفت الانتباه، بالإضافة إلى متاجر صناعة الشوكولاتة التقليدية، ومتاجر الحلوى الجميلة، والبوتيكات الراقية والمقاهي الطريفة.

 

برلمانتريوم

حتى أولئك الذين لهم ميول سياسية محدودة ستأسرهم الرحلة إلى البرلمانتريوم، وهو مركز الزوار في البرلمان الأوروبي. إنها تجربة في غاية التفاعلية حيث يمكن للزوار الاستمتاع بإطلالة بانورامية على أوروبا ومجلسها التشريعي في السينما الخاصة بهم. استمتعوا بجولة افتراضية خلال القارة، أو تعرفوا على عملية سن القوانين بأسلوب مبسط.

منطقة دانسرت

للحصول على تجربة تسوق رائعة، توجهوا مباشرةً إلى منطقة دانسرت. يوجد هنا بوتيكات رائجة مثل A.P.C. و Maje تقع إلى جانب متاجر المصممين الأكبر حجمًا. لاستكشاف أحدث خطوط الموضة يمكن زيارة Stijl، حيث يمكنكم التسوق لشراء أزياء Vetements و Dries van Noten. توقفوا في استراحة بمقهى AM Sweet الأنيق لتناول المخبوزات المنزلية الصنع.

 

الفن الجديد والآرت ديكو

بروكسل هي عاصمة الفن الجديد، وتُعد إحدى أفضل الطرق لاكتشاف هذا الأسلوب الزخرفي الرومانسي أخذ جولة في شوارع المدينة. تذوّقوا الفن المعماري لفيكتور هورتا، وهو العرّاب البلجيكي للفن الجديد، بزيارة فندق هوتيل تاسل، وسولفاي هاوس، واستكشفوا لوحاته الفسيفسائية وأعماله من الزجاج المعشق في متحف هورتا. وللتعرف على فن آرت ديكو، تُعد فيلا إمبين وجهة لا بديل عن زيارتها.

مركز القصص المصورة

من السنافر إلى تان تان، تُعد بلجيكا عاصمة القصص المصورة حول العالم. اكتشفوا سحر هذه الشخصيات في مركز القصص المصورة. يقع بيت الشخصيات الكرتونية في مبنى فخم على طراز الفن الجديد بالقرب من الميدان الكبير، ويأخذكم في رحلة إلى الماضي للتعرف على خلفيات تلك الشخصيات مع الاحتفال بحاضرهم كذلك. سيحب الأطفال قرية السنافر الثلاثية الأبعاد، كما سيعشق الكبار العودة عبر الزمن إلى مرحلة طفولتهم.

 

الأتوميوم

بُني المبنى في عام 1958، ومع ذلك فلا يزال يبدو أنه من المستقبل. يُعد الهيكل الاستثنائي للكرات الفضية المصقولة أكثر معالم بروكسل شهرة، ولكن بمساحة العرض المخصصة لمعارض الهياكل المعمارية والتصميم تجدون في داخل الأتوميوم أشياء كثيرة رائعة.

Favourites

For the ultimate insider experience, follow Hotel Amigo’s concierge to some of their favourite places in Brussels. Step into a city brimming with fine antiques, delicious artisanal chocolate and extraordinary Art Nouveau architecture.


GRAND PLACE

The opulent Grand Place is the beating heart of this historic city. Its show-stopping Gothic spired city hall takes pride of place, surrounded by rows of ornate guildhall facades and a vast cobbled square. By day, you’ll find a flower market and a lively café culture, while after dark the Grand Place is enchantingly illuminated.


MAGRITTE MUSEUM

Explore the mind-bending archives of Belgian Surrealist artist, Rene Magritte at the Magritte Museum. Featuring an astonishing archive of over 200 of his best works including The Return and The Harvest, the museum hosts an eclectic array of paintings, sculpture, drawings and photographs.


SABLON

This elegant pocket of Brussels is awash with antiques and art each weekend, when a market arrives in town. You’ll find beautiful silverware and charming timepieces to peruse at the stalls, as well as artisanal chocolatiers, pretty pastry shops, sophisticated boutiques and quaint cocktail bars in this historic neighbourhood.


PARLAMENTARIUM

Those with even a passing political inclination will be captivated by a trip to the Parlamentarium, the European Parliament visitor centre. It’s a highly interactive experience where visitors can get a panoramic view of Europe and its parliament in their cinema, take a virtual trip through the continent, or simply learn about the legislative process.


DANSAERT DISTRICT

For stylish shopping, make a beeline for the Dansaert district. Here, trendy boutiques like A.P.C. and Maje sit alongside large designer emporiums. For cutting-edge fashion visit Stijl, where you can shop for Vetements and Dries van Noten. Make a pit-stop at the lovely AM Sweet tearoom for homemade baked treats.


ART NOUVEAU AND ART DECO

Brussels is the capital of Art Nouveau, and one of the best ways to discover this romantic, decorative style is with a stroll through the city streets. Admire Belgian patron of Art Nouveau, Victor Horta’s architecture by visiting Hôtel Tassel and The Solvay House, and explore his mosaics and stained glass at the Horta Museum. For luxurious Art Deco, Villa Empain is a must-see.


COMIC STRIP CENTRE

From the Smurfs to Tintin, Belgium is the comic strip capital of the world. Discover the magic of these characters at The Comic Strip Centre. Housed in a majestic Art Nouveau building near the Grand Place, the temple to cartoons takes you on a journey back to their past whilst celebrating their present. Children will love the 3D Smurf village and adults will adore being transported back to their childhood.


THE ATOMIUM

Despite being built in 1958, the Atomium still looks like it’s from the future. The extraordinary structure of polished silver spheres is the most iconic landmark in Brussels, but as an exhibition space dedicated to architecture and design shows, the Atomium has plenty to offer inside, too. 


Image Credits

ART NOUVEAU © visitbrussels/Jean-Paul Remy
ATOMIUM © Christophe Licoppe/Befocus
COMIC STRIP © Daniel Fouss/BCSC
DANSAERT © Stijl
GRAND PLACE © iStock/vichie81
MAGRITTE MUSEUM © Royal Museums of Fine Arts Belgium
PARLIMENTARIUM © Flickr/Cedric Puisney
SABLON © visitbrussels/Jean-Paul Remy