داخل عالم تان تان في بروكسل

Culture

يأخذ البلجيكيون تقليدهم الخاص بكتابة القصص المصوّرة على محمل الجد، حتى أنهم أطلقوا عليه اسم "الفن التاسع". ويعد هيرجيه الفنان البلجيكي الأعظم، وهو مؤلف "مغامرات تان تان" وصانع شخصية أكبر رجال التحرّي الخياليين في البلاد. تركت شخصية تان تان التي لا تُنسى أثراً لا يمكن محوه في بروكسل وفي كل مكان تتوجهون إليه، فهناك لمحات من مغامراته هو ورفاقه تضيء العاصمة، بدءاً من الرسوم الجدارية على الحيطان ومحطات القطارات، إلى المتاحف والمتاجر وأجنحة فندق أميغو. تعمقوا في قصة تان تان في بروكسل مع دليل محبّي القصص المصورة في المدينة.

مواقع ملهمة

يمكنكم البدء من حيث بدأ كل شيء في إيتربيك، إحدى بلديات بروكسل، وهي مسقط رأس الرسام الكارتوني هيرجيه (اسمه الحقيقي جورج ريمي). استكشفوا الحي الذي تربّت فيه هذه الموهبة قبل التوجه إلى العنوان 26 شارع تير نيف في بروكسل لاكتشاف البيت المدهش في بساطته الذي استندت إليه شخصية تان تان. وعند الزاوية تجدون حانة "La Fleur en Papier Doré"، التي يُقال إنها كانت حانة هيرجيه المفضلة. مكان هادئ ومريح، يسهل تخيّل هيرجيه وهو يسترخي فيه عند الاستراحة من الكتابة أو وهو يستلهم أفكاراً جديدة للكتابة مرتشفاً نصف لتر من الجعة البلجيكية.

تعمّقوا أكثر في القصص من خلال زيارة المواقع المحلية التي أثّرت في مغامرات تان تان. فقد أوحى سوق "Place du Jeu de Balle flea" لهيرجيه بالسوق في "سر وحيد القرن" حيث وجد تان تان نموذجاً لوحيد القرن الذي بدأ مغامرة جديدة. وفي مكان آخر، استخدم هيرجيه القصر الملكي كمصدر إلهام لكتابة "صولجان الملك أوتوكار"، بينما ظهرت القطع الأثرية الموجودة في متحف Musée du Cinquantenaire في القصص متضمنةً "كرات الكريستال السبع" و"سجناء الشمس".

متاحف مناسبة للعائلات

يحب البلجيكيون القصص المصورة حباً شديداً حتى أن العاصمة تحتوي على متحف كامل مُخصَّص لها: متحف فن القصص المصورة. ومن الطبيعي أن يلعب تان تان دوراً بارزاً في هذا المتحف الذي يعرِّف الزوار على 25 عاماً من أدب القصص المصورة. يحتوي المتحف، الذي يُعد مكاناً مفضلاً للعائلات والأطفال، على معارض إبداعية مخصصة لهذا المغامر وشخصيات شهيرة أخرى مثل السنافر وديكي، وعلى غرفة قراءة للأطفال.

كما يُعد تان تان نجم متحف "مووف" - متحف التماثيل الصغيرة الأصلية. هذا المتحف هو حلم جامعي التحف، حيث يفتخر بعرض تشكيلة كبيرة من التماثيل الصغيرة لشخصيات من القصص المصورة الفلمنكية والدولية. كما يمكن لصغار رسامي الكاريكاتير الطامحين أن ينضموا إلى ورش العمل ومشاهدة الكيفية التي يحوِّل بها الخبراء القصص المصورة الثنائية الأبعاد إلى أفلام كارتونية ثلاثية الأبعاد.

إذا كان لديكم وقت للمغامرة خارج المدينة، يمكنكم زيارة متحف هيرجيه في مدينة لوفان لا نوف القريبة، التي تبعد مسافة 30 دقيقة بالسيارة عن بروكسل. وتستكشفون هنا تفاصيل أكثر عن حياة الفنان نفسه، بالإضافة إلى استكشاف معلومات أكثر عن شخصيته المشهورة.

تان تان في فندق أميغو

يمكنكم حجز غرفة في فندق أميغو للاستمتاع بأقصى تجربة عن تان تان. تتميز كل غرفة من غرف فندق أميغو، الذي يقع على بُعد دقائق من لوحة تان تان الجدارية العملاقة في Rue de L’Etuve، بعمل فني تبرعت به مولينسارت، مؤسسة هيرجيه، ويتضمن ذلك أربع مطبوعات نادرة لقصص مستوحاة من مواقع محلية مثل سوق البراغيث في بروكسل، ومسرح لاموني والقصر الملكي. كما يقدم فندق أميغو للزوار خريطة للمدينة للانطلاق في مغامرة استكشافية خاصة بهم لاكتشاف عالم تان تان في بروكسل - وهي لعبة مثيرة لجميع أفراد العائلة.

التسوّق لشراء الهدايا التذكارية

بينما يبيع عدد لا يُحصى من المتاجر هدايا تذكارية خاصة بشخصية تان تان، إلا أن متجر "لا بوتيك تان تان" La Boutique Tintin هو من أفضلها، ويقع على طريق القصر الكبير مباشرةً وعلى بُعد مسافة قصيرة من فندق أميغو. وهو متجر رسمي لعلامة تان تان التجارية، حيث يحتوي المكان على تشكيلة مذهلة من التذكارات التي تتراوح من التماثيل الصغيرة الخاصة بالأطفال إلى أصناف لجامعي التحف النادرة للحفاظ على حيوية القلب.

Share this post

x

Culture

Inside the World of Tintin in Brussels

The Belgians take their tradition of comic strip writing seriously, even giving it its own name, the ‘ninth art’. Their greatest artist is Hergé, creator of ‘The Adventures of Tintin’ and country’s most famous fictional detective. The unforgettable character of Tintin has left an indelible mark on Brussels and everywhere you turn, glimpses of him and his comrades light up the capital, from murals on walls and train stations, to museums, shops and even in the suites of Hotel Amigo. Delve into the story of Tintin in Brussels with this comic lover’s guide to the city.

Inspirational Locations

Start where it all began in Etterbeek, a municipality of Brussels where cartoonist Hergé (real name, Georges Remi), was born. Explore the neighbourhood that raised such a talent before heading to 26 Rue Terre Neuve in Brussels to discover the surprisingly ordinary house on which Tintin’s home was based. Around the corner is La Fleur en Papier Doré, said to be Hergé’s favourite watering hole. A quiet, homely space, it’s easy to imagine him relaxing here while taking a break from writing or perhaps dreaming up fresh ideas over a pint of Belgian beer.

Dive deeper into the stories by visiting local sites that influenced Tintin’s adventures. The Place du Jeu de Balle flea market inspired the market in ‘The Secret of the Unicorn’, where Tintin found a model of the unicorn that instigated a new adventure. Elsewhere, Hergé used the Royal Palace as inspiration for ‘King Ottokar’s Sceptre’, while artefacts housed in the imposing Musée du Cinquantenaire appeared in stories including ‘Seven Crystal Balls’ and ‘Prisoners of the Sun’.

Family-Friendly Museums

Belgians love comics so much that the capital has a whole museum dedicated to it: the Comics Art Museum. Naturally, Tintin plays a leading role at the institution, which takes visitors through 25 years of comic strip literature. A favourite for families and children, the museum has creative exhibitions dedicated to the adventurer and other famous faces like the Smurfs and Dickie, and a children’s reading room.

Tintin is also a star of MOOF – Museum of Original Figurines. A collector’s dream, this museum proudly displays a large collection of figurines of characters from Flemish and international comics. Young aspiring cartoonists can also join a workshop and watch how experts transform 2D comics into 3D cartoons.

If you have time to venture outside of the city, visit the Hergé Museum in the nearby town of Louvain-la-Neuve, a 30-minute drive from Brussels. Here, you can discover more about the life of the artist himself, as well as his famous character.

Tintin at Hotel Amigo

For the ultimate Tintin experience, book a room at Hotel Amigo. Located moments from the giant Tintin mural on Rue de L’Etuve, every room features artwork donated by Moulinsart, the Hergé Foundation, including rare prints of stories inspired by local locations such as Brussels’ flea market, La Monnaie Theatre and the Royal Palace. Hotel Amigo also gives guests a map of the city, which they can use to embark on a detective adventure of their own to discover the world of Tintin in Brussels – an exciting game for the whole family.

Souvenir Shopping

While myriad shops across the city sell Tintin souvenirs, one of the best is La Boutique Tintin, just off Grand Place and a stone’s throw from Hotel Amigo. An official outlet of the Tintin brand, the space contains an impressive collection of memorabilia, ranging from small figurines for children to rare collector’s items for the young-at-heart.