أفضل خمسة معارض فنية في شارع أوغست شتراسه

Culture

ربما لا يتعدى طول شارع أوغست شتراسه نصف ميل، ولكنه يعوّض قصر مسافته بالقيمة الفنية التي يقدمها. يعتبر هذا الحي الصغير، الكائن في منطقة ميته الإدارية في برلين، مركزا إبداعياً مزدهراً ويسير بخطى سريعة ليصبح أفضل مكان لاكتشاف الفن المعاصر التجريبي. اتبعونا إلى أوغست شتراسه واكتشفوا مجموعة خلابة من معارض الفن التي تتخذ من الشارع الضيق مقراً لها.

معهد كيه دبليو للفن المعاصر

معهد كيه دبليو للفن المعاصر، الاسم الرائد في الساحة الفنية في برلين، هو مكان لا يمكن للفنانين تقديم أعمالهم فيه وحسب، بل وصنعها هناك أيضاً. يتكوّن المجمّع من عدة طوابق عرض تستعرض مجموعة منتقاة من القطع الفنية المعاصرة لفنانين من داخل وخارج ألمانيا، وهناك أيضاً مجموعة من الاستوديوهات والشقق السكنية حيث يمكن للفنانين الزائرين الانضمام لبرامج إقامة تصل لستة أشهر، وتُعرض أعمالهم بعد ذلك في المعهد. إذا كنتم تزورون برلين في الصيف، فلا تفوّتوا معرض بينالي العاشر للفن المعاصر الذي ينظمه معهد كيه دبليو للفن المعاصر بين 9 حزيران (يونيو) و9 أيلول (سبتمبر) 2018.

إيجن + آرت

لا بد أن يأتي معرض إيجن + آرت في مرتبة متقدمة على لائحة زيارات أي شخص مهتم بمعارض الفن في أوغست شتراسه. المعرض متخصص في الفن المعاصر ويقدم مجموعة من الرسوم وأعمال النحت والتصوير والإنشاء والأفلام وأعمال الفن التصوري. يعمل المعرض في أغلب الحالات مع مجموعة معينة من الفنانين المعروفين، ولكنه يدعو بعض المواهب المحلية الصاعدة لتقديم أعمالهم بين الحين والآخر. إذا كنتم مهتمين بأعمال فنانين عالميين غير معروفين في برلين، فتفضّلوا بزيارة مركز الفن الثاني بالمعرض قبالة شارع أوغست شتراسه. يتخصص هذا المكان التابع للمعرض، والذي يتخذ من مدرسة فتيات سابقة مقراً له، في أعمال فن غريبة وذات خصوصية.

مي كوليكتورز روم

مكان رئيسي لهواة جمع الأعمال الفنية، وتعرض القاعة مجموعات فنية خاصة لعددٍ من أعظم هواة جمع الأعمال الفنية في العالم. تُقدّم مي كوليكتورز روم ("مي" اختصار للطاقة المُحرِّكة"، بجزأيها من المتحف والمعرض، مجموعة متنوعة من المعارض الدائمة والمؤقتة. من المعارض التي تستحق الزيارة مجموعة توماس أولبريخت كوليكشن، التي تضم أعمالا تعود لعدّة قرون من عصري النهضة والباروك إلى يومنا هذا. يستضيف المعرض، الذي يقدم شيئاً جديداً في كل زيارة، معارض وفعاليّات متغيرة المواعيد مثل الحوارات مع فنانين وخبراء.

ديشلر

منذ افتتاحه في 1995، أصبح ديشلر أحد المعارض المهمة في ساحة أوغست شتراسه الفنية. يدعم المعرض الأسماء الشابة في عالم الفن التجريبي والمعارض ويتخصص في الفن التشخيصي في مجالات الرسم والنحت والوسائل الجديدة. تفضّلوا بزيارته لاستكشاف أعمال لفنانين مُدهشين من جميع أنحاء العالم. تشمل قائمة المعارض الفنية المهمة المقامة حاليا مجموعة من أعمال الرسم والتصوير والكولاج للفنانة النمساوية زينيا هاوزنر، وأعمال الفنان الألماني ستيفان رولوف من الصور التي تم تحويلها رقمياً إلى لوحات بورتريه، ومعرض الفنان النيويوركي توني كونواي للرمزية المتعددة الطبقات.

دي إن إيه

اختتموا جولتكم في أوغست شتراسه بزيارة معرض دي إن إيه. هذا المعرض مكرّس للفن المعاصر ويهدف لإثارة الحوار من خلال الابتكار والمجموعات المعبرة للغاية. يقدم دي إن إيه أساساً أعمال فنانين مقيمين في برلين ولكنه يحافظ على اهتمام قوي بالأعمال الدولية ويتعاون بصورة منتظمة مع معارض في مناطق أخرى من العالم.

خلال جولة فنية في برلين، أقيموا في فندق روما، الذي لا يبعد كثيراً عن أوغست شتراسه.

Image credits: Augustrasse © Wolfgang Staudt/flickr, Eigen + Art © Uwe Walter, Deschler © Ansicht
 

Share this post

x

Culture

Five of the Best Art Galleries in Auguststrasse

Auguststrasse may only be half a mile long, but what it lacks in size it makes up for in artistic value. The micro-neighbourhood, nestled within Berlin’s Mitte district, is a burgeoning creative hub that is fast becoming the premier place to go to explore avant-garde contemporary art. Follow us into Auguststrasse and discover a captivating array of art galleries taking residence along the narrow street.

KW Institute for Contemporary Art

A leading name in the Berlin art scene, the KW Institute for Contemporary Art is a place where artists can not only present, but also create their work. The complex has several exhibition floors showcasing curated collections of contemporary pieces by national and international talents, and there’s also a collection of studios and apartments where visiting artists can join residency programmes for up to six months – their projects are then presented at the institute. If visiting Berlin during the summer, don’t miss the 9th Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art, organised by the KW Institute for Contemporary Art, from 4th June to 18th September 2016.

Eigen + Art

Eigen + Art should be high on the list for anyone interested in the art galleries of Auguststrasse. The gallery specialises in contemporary art and presents an interdisciplinary collection of paintings, sculptures, photographs, installations, films and conceptual artworks. Eigen + Art works predominantly with a fixed group of established artists, however up-and-coming local talents are also invited to make appearances from time to time. If you’re interested in the work of international artists not yet established in Berlin, visit the gallery’s second art hub, just off Auguststrasse. The subsidiary space, housed in a former girls’ school, specialises in offbeat, idiosyncratic artworks.

Me Collectors Room

A prime space for art collectors, Me Collectors Room showcases the private art collections of some of the art world’s greatest collectors. Part-museum and part-gallery, Me Collectors Room (‘Me’ standing for ‘moving energies’) presents a range of permanent and temporary exhibitions. One unmissable exhibition is the Thomas Olbricht Collection, which features works spanning several decades from the Renaissance and Baroque eras to the modern day. With something new to discover on every visit, the venue hosts a constantly changing schedule of temporary exhibitions and events such as talks with artists and experts.

Deschler

Since opening in 1995, Deschler has been a key player in the Auguststrasse art scene. The gallery supports young names in the experimental, contemporary art world and specialises in figurative art in the areas of painting, sculpture and new media. Visit to discover pieces by exciting artists from across the globe. Key exhibitions currently running include Austrian artist Xenia Hausner’s combinations of painting, photography and collage; local Berlin artist Stefan Roloff’s digital morphing of photographs into portraits; and New Yorker Tony Conway’s multi-layered imagery.

DNA

Round off a tour of Auguststrasse with a trip to DNA. The gallery is devoted to contemporary art and aims to inspire conversation though innovative, characterful collections. DNA predominantly showcases the works of Berlin-based artists but also maintains a strong international focus and regularly collaborates with galleries elsewhere in the world.

During an art tour of Berlin, stay at Hotel de Rome, located just a short stroll from Auguststrasse.

Image credits: Augustrasse © Wolfgang Staudt/flickr, Eigen + Art © Uwe Walter, Deschler © Ansicht