Celebrate the Glittering Italian Takeover at Brown's Hotel this Christmas with Salvatore Calabrese's Iconic Cocktails

Food & Drink

Этой зимой в отеле Brown’s еда и напитки будут подаваться в стиле «дольче вита». Отмечайте новогодние праздники с прославленным миксологом Сальваторе Калабрезе, временной резиденцией которого станет бар Donovan. В меню вы найдете мартини и негрони, хорошо знакомые поклонникам этого мастера коктейлей, а также новые уникальные творения.

Этой зимой еда и напитки в отеле Brown’s будут подаваться в стиле La Dolce Vita. Отмечайте новогодние праздники со знаменитым миксологом Сальваторе Калабрезе, временной резиденцией которого станет  элегантный бар Donovan. В меню вы найдете Martini и Negroni, хорошо знакомые поклонникам этого мастера коктейлей, а также новые уникальные творения.

Один из известнейших барменов Сальваторе Калабрезе создал коктейли, которые на протяжении нескольких десятков лет остаются в почете у ценителей по всему миру. У Вас есть возможность попробовать его Martini (коктейль, созданный для отеля Dukes в 80-х годах прошлого века), а также фирменный Breakfast Martini, в который для придания цитрусового оттенка добавляется капелька мармелада.

В своих Negronis мастер с фантазией развивает классическую тему. Вот что бармен говорит о коктейле Bello e Sbagliato («Прекрасная ошибка»). «Это замечательный коктейль, — говорит Сальваторе, —  он простой, обладает легкой горечью и оттенком пунша. В него я добавляю немного Prosecco».

Что Сальваторе думает о своей премьере в отеле Brown’s? «Я рад вернуться в Мейфэр, и трудно придумать лучшее место для премьеры, чем отель Brown’s, в котором останавливались самые знаменитые люди в мире. Я всегда считал отель Brown’s одним из прекраснейших мест Лондона».

Сальваторе вырос на Амальфитанском побережье и впервые начал разливать напитки в баре (тогда это была Coca-Cola), когда ему исполнилось 12 лет. Позже он влюбился в коктейли и на протяжении 40 лет создавал напитки для популярных баров и знаменитых отелей по всему миру, а также для звезд первой величины. «Мне посчастливилось встретиться с множеством знаменитых и влиятельных людей: Фиделем Кастро, Нельсоном Манделой, президентами США. Я знаком с Арнольдом Шварценеггером, Сильвестром Сталлоне, и мог бы написать целую книгу о тех, кому я готовил коктейли».

Как прекрасно будет встретить новый 2018 год в благородной обстановке бара Donovan и поднять бокал коктейля от Сальваторе Калабрезе за всё лучшее в новом году!

Также в отеле будет работать прославленный обладатель трех звезд Мишлен, шеф-повар Хайнц Бек из римского ресторана La Pergola в Риме. Он создаст специальное меню для итальянского ресторана Ora, которое появится в ресторане Brown’s Hotel всего на несколько недель.

Итальянские премьеры в отеле Brown’s продлятся шесть недель и начнутся 13 ноября 2017 года. Чтобы заказать место в баре, пишите по адресу thedonovanbar@roccofortehotels.com, а для заказа столиков в ресторане — brownsrestaurant@roccofortehotels.com

Share this post

x

Food & Drink

Glittering Italian Takeover at Brown's Hotel this Christmas

This winter, you can drink and dine La Dolce Vita at Brown’s Hotel with its incredible Italian takeover. Celebrate the season with mixologist, Salvatore Calabrese, who is taking up residence in the elegant Donovan Bar. His extraordinary Martini and Negroni menu includes some of his own greatest hits, as well as exclusive bespoke creations.

One of the world’s best-known bartenders, Salvatore’s lovingly crafted cocktails have endured as icons over the decades. You’ll have the opportunity to sip his renowned Martini (created for Dukes Hotel in the 1980s), and his signature Breakfast Martini, which is lent a citrusy kick with a soupcon of marmalade.

His Negronis are sophisticated and imaginative takes on the classic, like the Bello e Sbagliato (‘Beautiful Mistake’). “It’s a beautiful cocktail,” explains Salvatore.  “Simple, and it gives you a hint of bitterness and punchiness, and a spark of Prosecco.” 

How does he feel about the takeover? “I’m excited to come back to Mayfair, and what better place to start work than in an iconic hotel like Brown’s, which has truly seen everyone who’s anyone. For me, Brown’s has always been one of the most amazing places in London.”

Growing up on the Amalfi Coast, Salvatore poured his first drink – a Coca Cola – behind the bar at 12 years old. From there, his love of cocktails blossomed and his illustrious 40-year career saw him creating drinks for distinguished bars and hotels all over the world, not to mention A-list celebrities. “I’ve been fortunate enough to meet many famous and influential people: Fidel Castro, Nelson Mandela, Presidents of the United States left, right and centre. Arnold Schwarzenegger, Sylvester Stallone, I could write a book about all people I’ve served.” 

What better way to ring in 2018 than in the sublime environs of the Donovan Bar, toasting the New Year with a Salvatore Calabrese creation?

Also in residence is esteemed chef, Heinz Beck, of three Michelin star, La Pergola in Rome. He will be serving a special menu at Ora, an Italian-inspired pop-up restaurant at Brown’s Hotel.

Brown’s Hotel’s Italian takeover runs for six weeks, from 13th November 2017. Bar booking is available at thedonovanbar@roccofortehotels.com and restaurant booking at brownsrestaurant@roccofortehotels.com

WHY BOOK DIRECT?

Exclusively yours when you Book direct

Create your personal My RF Account and book direct with RoccoForteHotels.com to receive:

  • Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi
  • A complimentary seasonal food and beverage offer
  • Early Arrival and Late Check Out (Subject to Availability)
  • Early Exclusive Access to Promotions
  • Best Rates Guaranteed 

Best Rates Guaranteed also when booking through Rocco Forte Hotels preferred travel advisor in addition to their individual hotel program amenities and benefits.

My RF Account

TO BOOK MORE THAN 4 ROOMS PLEASE CONTACT THE HOTEL DIRECTLY

Make an enquiry Close

TO BOOK A TABLE FOR THIS PARTY SIZE PLEASE CONTACT THE RESTAURANT DIRECTLY

Make an enquiry Close