Celebrate the Glittering Italian Takeover at Brown's Hotel this Christmas with Salvatore Calabrese's Iconic Cocktails

Food & Drink

Genießen Sie diesen Winter im Brown’s Hotel italienisches Flair sowie Speisen und Getränke im Zeichen von „La Dolce Vita“. Feiern Sie die Weihnachtszeit mit Salvatore Calabrese, der als Barmixer in der eleganten Donovan Bar zu Gast ist. Er serviert eine Auswahl an Martinis und Negronis, darunter auch seine persönlichen Lieblingscocktails sowie exklusive Kreationen.

Die liebevoll gemixten Cocktails von Salvatore, der zu den berühmtesten Barkeepern der Welt zählt, haben seit Jahrzehnten Kultstatus. Nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit und probieren Sie seinen renommierten Martini den er in den 80er Jahren für das Dukes Hotel kreiert hat. Auch sehr empfehlenswert, sein spezieller Frühstücksmartini mit einem Hauch Orangenmarmelade und seiner frischen Zitronennote.

Seine Negronis – wie etwa der „Bello e Sbagliato“ („Schöner Fehler“) – sind anspruchsvolle und phantasievolle Versionen des Klassikers. „Der Negroni ist ein wirklich schöner Cocktail“, erklärt Salvatore,  „einfach, leicht bitter und herb mit einem Hauch von Prosecco.“

Wie steht er zu seinem Gastauftritt? „Ich freue mich, wieder nach Mayfair zurückzukehren. Was gibt es Schöneres, als in einem legendären Hotel wie dem Brown’s zu arbeiten, in dem ein und aus geht, was Rang und Namen hat? Das Brown’s war für mich schon immer einer der aufregendsten Orte Londons.“

Salvatore wuchs an der Amalfiküste auf und servierte mit 12 Jahren in einer Bar sein erstes Getränk – eine Coca Cola. Daraufhin entdeckte er seine Liebe zu Cocktails und während seiner erlebnisreichen 40-jährigen Karriere kreierte er nicht nur Drinks für namhafte Bars und Hotels auf der ganzen Welt, sondern auch für unzählige Stars. „Ich hatte das Glück, viele berühmte und einflussreiche Leute kennenzulernen: Fidel Castro, Nelson Mandela, diverse Präsidenten der Vereinigten Staaten, Arnold Schwarzenegger und Sylvester Stallone. Ich könnte ein Buch über all die Menschen schreiben, für die ich Cocktails gemixt habe.“

Was könnte es Besseres geben, als das Jahr 2018 im eleganten Ambiente der Donovan Bar mit einem von Salvatore Calabrese kreierten Drink einzuläuten?

Ebenfalls zu Gast ist der renommierte Koch Heinz Beck des mit drei Michelin-Sternen ausgezeichneten Restaurants La Pergola in Rom. Er wird im Ora, einem italienisch inspirierten Pop-up-Restaurant im Brown’s Hotel, ein besonderes Menü servieren.

Das Brown’s Hotel strahlt ab dem 13.November 2017 für sechs Wochen ein italienisches Flair aus. Um eine Reservierung für die Bar bzw. das Restaurant vorzunehmen, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an thedonovanbar@roccofortehotels.com bzw. brownsrestaurant@roccofortehotels.com.

Share this post

x

Food & Drink

Glittering Italian Takeover at Brown's Hotel this Christmas

This winter, you can drink and dine La Dolce Vita at Brown’s Hotel with its incredible Italian takeover. Celebrate the season with mixologist, Salvatore Calabrese, who is taking up residence in the elegant Donovan Bar. His extraordinary Martini and Negroni menu includes some of his own greatest hits, as well as exclusive bespoke creations.

One of the world’s best-known bartenders, Salvatore’s lovingly crafted cocktails have endured as icons over the decades. You’ll have the opportunity to sip his renowned Martini (created for Dukes Hotel in the 1980s), and his signature Breakfast Martini, which is lent a citrusy kick with a soupcon of marmalade.

His Negronis are sophisticated and imaginative takes on the classic, like the Bello e Sbagliato (‘Beautiful Mistake’). “It’s a beautiful cocktail,” explains Salvatore.  “Simple, and it gives you a hint of bitterness and punchiness, and a spark of Prosecco.” 

How does he feel about the takeover? “I’m excited to come back to Mayfair, and what better place to start work than in an iconic hotel like Brown’s, which has truly seen everyone who’s anyone. For me, Brown’s has always been one of the most amazing places in London.”

Growing up on the Amalfi Coast, Salvatore poured his first drink – a Coca Cola – behind the bar at 12 years old. From there, his love of cocktails blossomed and his illustrious 40-year career saw him creating drinks for distinguished bars and hotels all over the world, not to mention A-list celebrities. “I’ve been fortunate enough to meet many famous and influential people: Fidel Castro, Nelson Mandela, Presidents of the United States left, right and centre. Arnold Schwarzenegger, Sylvester Stallone, I could write a book about all people I’ve served.” 

What better way to ring in 2018 than in the sublime environs of the Donovan Bar, toasting the New Year with a Salvatore Calabrese creation?

Also in residence is esteemed chef, Heinz Beck, of three Michelin star, La Pergola in Rome. He will be serving a special menu at Ora, an Italian-inspired pop-up restaurant at Brown’s Hotel.

Brown’s Hotel’s Italian takeover runs for six weeks, from 13th November 2017. Bar booking is available at thedonovanbar@roccofortehotels.com and restaurant booking at brownsrestaurant@roccofortehotels.com

WHY BOOK DIRECT?

Exclusively yours when you Book direct

Create your personal My RF Account and book direct with RoccoForteHotels.com to receive:

  • Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi
  • A complimentary seasonal food and beverage offer
  • Early Arrival and Late Check Out (Subject to Availability)
  • Early Exclusive Access to Promotions
  • Best Rates Guaranteed 

Best Rates Guaranteed also when booking through Rocco Forte Hotels preferred travel advisor in addition to their individual hotel program amenities and benefits.

My RF Account

TO BOOK MORE THAN 4 ROOMS PLEASE CONTACT THE HOTEL DIRECTLY

Make an enquiry Close

TO BOOK A TABLE FOR THIS PARTY SIZE PLEASE CONTACT THE RESTAURANT DIRECTLY

Make an enquiry Close