Один день в Брюгге

Culture

Город средневековой архитектуры, извилистых каналов и мишленовских ресторанов, очаровательный Брюгге расположен всего в 40 минутах езды от отеля Amigo в Брюсселе и идеально подходит для однодневной поездки. Вот как мы предлагаем провести этот день.

УТРО

Прогуляйтесь по историческому центру города, исследуя мощеные улочки и достопримечательности Рынка («Маркт») и площади Бюрх. Чтобы проверить свою выносливость, взберитесь на знаменитую колокольню у Маркта, с которой открывается прекрасная панорама города с высоты птичьего полета. Находясь на площади Бюрх, непременно зайдите в Heilig-Bloedbasiliek (Базилику Святой Крови). Считается, что в ней хранится кровь Христа. В базилике хорошо сохранилась часовня XII века. Кроме того, здесь можно полюбоваться настенной живописью, витражами и богатым убранством.

ПОЛДЕНЬ

На улице Клейне Синт-Амандстраат, что в нескольких минутах ходьбы от базилики, находится уютный ресторан De Stove. Здесь подают свежепойманную рыбу из Зебрюгге и другие изысканные блюда мировой кухни от признанных мастеров кулинарного искусства. Отличное место для запоминающегося обеда с бокалом идеального вина по рекомендации сомелье.

ДЕНЬ

Ни одна поездка в Брюгге не обходится без посещения каналов. Отобедав, отправляйтесь на каретную или лодочную прогулку по этой живописной части города. Или просто пройдитесь вдоль каналов, если вам захочется размять ноги после обеда. Во время прогулки обязательно дойдите до пристани Розенхудкаай — в этом месте получаются замечательные фотографии.

А потом посетите Музей Грунинге, что всего в трех минутах от Розенхудкаай, чтобы насладиться шедеврами фламандской живописи: здесь выставлены «Мадонна каноника ван дер Пале» кисти Яна ван Эйка и «Триптих Мореля» Ганса Мемлинга.

ВЕЧЕР

В минуте ходьбы от музея под покровом дикого плюща находится мишленовский ресторан Den Gouden Harynck. Здесь подают самые изысканные блюда французской кухни. Отдельного внимания заслуживает потрясающий винный погреб Филиппа Серрейса.

Если у вас останется время после ужина, сходите на концерт или выступление в знаменитый культурный комплекс Concertgebouw. Или просто возвращайтесь в гостеприимную атмосферу отеля Amigo, чтобы завершить этот день любимым напитком в своем уютном номере.

Hotel Amigo станет идеальной отправной точкой для однодневной поездки в Брюгге. Чтобы забронировать номер, свяжитесь с нами по телефону +32 2 547 4747 или отправьте письмо на enquiries.amigo@roccofortehotels.com.

Image Credit:

Bruges Canal © iStock/dem10
Groeningemuseum © Sarah Bauwens
Den Gouden Harynck dish and restaurant © Den Gouden Harynck

Share this post

x

Culture

A Day Trip to Bruges

With medieval architecture, winding canals, Michelin-starred dining, and world-class art, Bruges is an enchanting Belgian city. Just a 40-minute drive from Hotel Amigo in Brussels, it’s the perfect day trip destination. Be inspired with our Bruges itinerary.

MORNING

Stretch your legs with a walk around the city’s historic heart, exploring the cobbled streets and historic sights of Markt and Burg. If you have the stamina, climb the iconic belfry in Markt for sweeping panoramic views across the city. Make sure to pay a visit to the Heilig-Bloedbasiliek (the Basilica of the Holy Blood) while you’re in Burg, to see the phial said to contain the blood of Christ. There’s also a well-preserved 12th century chapel, murals, stained glass, and an opulent treasury.

LUNCH

On Kleine Sint-Amandsstraat, a few minutes’ walk from the basilica, you’ll find the intimate De Stove restaurant. Serving freshly caught fish from Zeebrugge, alongside other expertly crafted, internationally-influenced dishes, De Stove is just the place for a restorative lunch. Make it an occasion to remember with a glass or two of perfectly paired, sommelier-approved wine.

AFTERNOON

No trip to Bruges would be complete without seeing its canals. After lunch, take a carriage ride or boat trip to explore this beautiful area of the city. Or stroll alongside the canals, if you’d rather walk off your lunch. Just make sure to take in the Rozenhoedkaai (the Quay of the Rosary) on your way. It’s one of the most photogenic sights Bruges has to offer.

End up the Groeningemuseum (Bruges’ fine arts museum), three minutes’ walk from the Rozenhoedkaai, to take in some Flemish masterpieces, including The Virgin and Child with Canon Van der Paele by Jan van Eyck and the Moreel Triptych by Hans Memling.

EVENING

Bring the day to a close with a meal at the ivy-clad, Michelin-starred restaurantDen Gouden Harynck, just a minute away from the museum. In addition to the fine French cuisine, Philippe Serruys’ wine cellar is a thing of beauty.

If you have time before leaving Bruges, take in a concert or performance at the renowned Concertgebouw. Otherwise, simply head back to the welcoming surrounds of the Hotel Amigo to relax with a nightcap in your suite after a day well spent.

The Hotel Amigo is the idea base from which to enjoy a day trip to Bruges. Call us on +32 2 547 4747 or email (enquiries.amigo@roccofortehotels.com) to book your stay today.

Image Credit:

Bruges Canal © iStock/dem10
Groeningemuseum © Sarah Bauwens
Den Gouden Harynck dish and restaurant © Den Gouden Harynck