Два лучших выступлений на фестивале Maggio Musicale Fiorentino

Culture

Maggio Musicale Fiorentino,итальянский фестиваль искусств, в этом году отметивший свой 81-й день рождения, — неотъемлемая часть культурной жизни Флоренции. Оперные концерты, танцевальные выступления и театральные постановки в рамках фестиваля (5 мая — 13 июля 2018 года) проходят на лучших площадках Флоренции. Остановившись в отеле Savoy на прекрасной площади Пьяцца делла Репубблика, вы не потратите много времени на дорогу.

Ottoni del Maggio (10 июля 2018 года)

Ночь музыки «под звездами» во флорентийской обсерватории Арчетри охватывает невероятное множество стилей — от сонаты Монтеверди периода пост-Ренессанса, «Звука трубы» и «Воздуха» Генри Перселла до песен о любви Эннио Морриконе и «Звездной пыли» Хоги Кармайкла.

Макбет (11-13 июля 2018 года)

Вы услышите шекспировскую трагедию «Макбет» в музыкальном переложении Верди. Дирижирует маэстро Риккардо Мути. Концерт организован по случаю пятидесятилетнего юбилея со дня дебюта Мути во Флоренции. Партию Макбет исполнит Лука Сальси, леди Макбет — Виттория Йео.

Если вы собираетесь во Флоренцию осенью, непременно обратите внимание на ретроспективу Марины Абрамович в Палаццо Строцци. Выставка откроется 21 сентября и продолжится до нового года. Посетители смогут увидеть более ста работ, созданных художницей за свою карьеру начиная с 1970 года и заканчивая началом двухтысячных.

Отель Savoy станет идеальной отправной точкой для культурных открытий во Флоренции. Чтобы забронировать номер в отеле Savoy, свяжитесь с нами по телефону +39 055 27 35 1 или отправьте письмо на reservations.savoy@roccofortehotels.com.

iStock/borchee

Share this post

x

Culture

Three Must-See Performances at the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino

Celebrating its 81st anniversary this year, the Italian arts festival, the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, is one of the highlights of the cultural season in Florence. With events ranging from opera and dance to concerts and theatrical performances, the festival (May 5th – July 13th 2018) takes place at various iconic locations around the city. Located on the elegant Piazza della Repubblica, a stay at Hotel Savoy puts you in easy reach of the best performances.

Ottoni del Maggio (10th July, 2018)

A night of music “under the stars” in Florence’s Arcetri Observatory, this concert takes in a huge, beautiful sweep of styles, from a post-Renaissance sonata by Monteverdi and Henry Purcell’sTrumpet Tune and Air to love songs by Ennio Morricone andStardust by Hoagy Carmichael.

Macbeth (11th-13th July, 2018)

Conducted by the maestro, Riccardo Muti, this performance sets the Shakespearean tragedy of Macbethto the music of Verdi. A special event to mark the 50th anniversary of Muti's debut in Florence, Macbeth will be sung by Luca Salsi in the title role, with Vittoria Yeo singing the part of Lady Macbeth.

For those visiting Florence this autumn, the cultural highlight to watch out for is the Marina Abramović retrospective at the Palazzo Strozzi. Opening on 21st September and running through to the new year, the exhibition will encompass more than 100 works from the artist’s career, from the 1970s through to the 2000s.

The perfect place from which to enjoy a cultural escape in Florence, Hotel Savoy awaits. To experience the best the city has to offer, book your stay at the Hotel Savoy by calling us on +39 055 27 35 1 or emailing (reservations.savoy@roccofortehotels.com).

Image Credit:
iStock/borchee