Zwei Pflicht-Vorstellungen beim Maggio Musicale Fiorentino

Culture

Das Maggio Musicale Fiorentino ist eines der Highlights im Florentiner Kulturkalender und feiert dieses Jahr seinen 81. Geburtstag. Das Festival (5. Mai – 13. Juli 2018) findet an verschiedenen legendären Standorten in Florenz statt und bietet Oper, Tanz, Musik und Theater. Wenn Sie im Hotel Savoy am Piazza della Repubblica übernachten, sind alle wichtigen Aufführungen leicht zu erreichen.

Ottoni del Maggio (10. Juli 2018)

Eine Nacht der Musik unter dem Sternenhimmel im Florentiner Arcetri-Observatorium: Dieses Konzert bietet einen wunderbaren stilistischen Mix – eine Spät-Renaissance-Sonate von Monteverdi, Henry Purcells Trumpet Tune and Air, aber auch Liebeslieder von Ennio Morricone und Stardust von Hoagy Carmichael.

Macbeth (11. – 13. Juli 2018)

Bei dieser von Riccardo Muti dirigierten Aufführung wird die Shakespeare-Tragödie mit der Musik von Verdi kombiniert. Das Event feiert den 50. Jahrestag von Mutis Debüt in Florenz; die Hauptrolle des Macbeth wird von Luca Salsi gesungen, den Part der Lady Macbeth übernimmt Vittoria Yeo.

Das kulturelle Herbsthighlight in Florenz ist dieses Jahr die Marina-Abramović-Retrospektive im Palazzo Strozzi. Die Ausstellung eröffnet am 21. September und läuft noch bis ins nächste Jahr. Zu sehen gibt es mehr als 100 Werke der Künstlerin von den 1970er- bis zu den Nuller-Jahren.

Und mit dem Hotel Savoy erwartet Sie der perfekte Standort für einen Kulturtrip nach Florenz. Erleben Sie die besten Seiten der Stadt und buchen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt im Hotel Savoy unter +39 055 27 35 1 oder per E-Mail unter (reservations.savoy@roccofortehotels.com).

iStock/borchee

Share this post

x

Culture

Three Must-See Performances at the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino

Celebrating its 81st anniversary this year, the Italian arts festival, the Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, is one of the highlights of the cultural season in Florence. With events ranging from opera and dance to concerts and theatrical performances, the festival (May 5th – July 13th 2018) takes place at various iconic locations around the city. Located on the elegant Piazza della Repubblica, a stay at Hotel Savoy puts you in easy reach of the best performances.

Ottoni del Maggio (10th July, 2018)

A night of music “under the stars” in Florence’s Arcetri Observatory, this concert takes in a huge, beautiful sweep of styles, from a post-Renaissance sonata by Monteverdi and Henry Purcell’sTrumpet Tune and Air to love songs by Ennio Morricone andStardust by Hoagy Carmichael.

Macbeth (11th-13th July, 2018)

Conducted by the maestro, Riccardo Muti, this performance sets the Shakespearean tragedy of Macbethto the music of Verdi. A special event to mark the 50th anniversary of Muti's debut in Florence, Macbeth will be sung by Luca Salsi in the title role, with Vittoria Yeo singing the part of Lady Macbeth.

For those visiting Florence this autumn, the cultural highlight to watch out for is the Marina Abramović retrospective at the Palazzo Strozzi. Opening on 21st September and running through to the new year, the exhibition will encompass more than 100 works from the artist’s career, from the 1970s through to the 2000s.

The perfect place from which to enjoy a cultural escape in Florence, Hotel Savoy awaits. To experience the best the city has to offer, book your stay at the Hotel Savoy by calling us on +39 055 27 35 1 or emailing (reservations.savoy@roccofortehotels.com).

Image Credit:
iStock/borchee