Unvergessliche Outdoor-Events diesen Sommer in London

Food & Drink, Culture

Wenn in London die Sonne scheint, spazieren die Hauptstädter in die herrlichen Gärten und Grünzonen zu spektakulären Events im Freien. Wenn Sie dieses Jahr London besuchen, genießen Sie diese Gelegenheiten, die packende Open-Air-Kultur Londons zu erleben.

The Luna Cinema

In diesem Sommer stellt The Luna Cinema seine Leinwände an einigen der elegantesten Locations in London auf. Als Filmerlebnisse unter den Sternen erwarten Sie Notting Hill an der Westminster Abbey, Greatest Showman am Kensington Palace und Romeo und Julia am One New Change.

Opera Holland Park

Im Juni und Juli verwandelt sich der üppige Holland Park in West-London in ein Outdoor-Auditorium: Die Opera Holland Park bringt ein Medley aus ikonischen Klassikern und innovativen Produktionen zu Gehör. Diesen Sommer erwarten Sie Mozarts Così fan tutte sowie Al fresco-Performances der renommierten Royal Ballet School.

Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre

Ein strahlendes Highlight im Londoner Sommerkalender: Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre ist ein kulturelles Spektakel mit gefeierten Stücken – von Shakespeares Wie es euch gefällt bis hin zum fetzigen Kleinen Horrorladen. Packen Sie Ihren Picknickkorb aus und dinieren Sie vor den Darbietungen auf dem Picknickrasen.

Live at Chelsea

Auf dem ansprechenden Gelände des Royal Hospital Chelsea findet die Open-Air-Konzertreihe Live at Chelsea in eleganter, entspannter Atmosphäre statt. Dieses Jahr treten Rock-Held Jeff Beck, James Blunt und das Royal Philharmonic Orchestra mit einer Auswahl von Lieblingsstücken aus der Feder Andrew Lloyd Webber‘s auf.

National Theatre: River Stage

In South Bank veranstaltet das National Theatre im Rahmen der jährlichen River Stage zahlreiche kostenlose Festivals. Jedes Wochenende übernimmt eine andere Theatertruppe und zeigt ihre Stücke und Künstler. Es erwarten Sie spannungsgeladene Performances von Sadler’s Wells und Home Manchester, Workshops für Familien, Livemusik und viel Spaß in der Sonne.

Brown’s Hotel mitten in Londons weltberühmtem Viertel Mayfair ist die geschmackvolle Basis für Ihren Besuch der zahlreichen Sommerattraktionen der Hauptstadt. Sie erreichen uns telefonisch unter +44 20 7493 6020 oder per E-Mail an switchboard.browns@roccofortehotels.com

Share this post

x

Food & Drink, Culture

Unmissable Outdoor Events in London this Summer

When the sun shines on London, locals take to the capital’s delightful gardens and green spaces for a season of spectacular outdoor events. If you’re visiting London this year, don’t miss these opportunities to soak up the city’s captivating open-air culture.

The Luna Cinema

This summer, The Luna Cinema is erecting its screens in some of London’s most elegant locations. For a cinematic experience under the stars, you can see Notting Hill at Westminster Abbey, The Greatest Showman at Kensington Palace or Romeo and Juliet at One New Change.

Opera Holland Park

Throughout June and July, West London’s leafy Holland Park turns into an outdoor auditorium as Opera Holland Park showcases a medley of iconic classics and innovative productions. This summer, catch Mozart’s Così fan tutte and the prestigious Royal Ballet School’s al fresco performances.

Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre

An unmissable highlight of London’s summer calendar, Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre is a cultural spectacle featuring celebrated plays, from Shakespeare’s As You Like It to the rip-roaring Little Shop of Horrors. Unpack your hamper and enjoy dinner on the picnic lawn before the performance begins.

Live at Chelsea

Held in the elegant grounds of the Royal Hospital Chelsea, Live at Chelsea is an open-air concert series with a genteel and relaxed ambience. Performing this season is rock hero, Jeff Beck, James Blunt, and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra playing a selection of Andrew Lloyd Webber favourites.

National Theatre’s River Stage

Set on South Bank, the National Theatre’s annual River Stage hosts incredible free festivals. Each weekend, a different theatre company takes over, displaying their acts and artists. Expect electric performances from Sadler’s Wells and Home Manchester, along with family workshops, live music and plenty of fun in the sun.

Located in London’s world-famous Mayfair, Brown’s Hotel is a sophisticated destination from which you can visit London’s many summer attractions. Call +44 20 7493 6020 or email switchboard.browns@roccofortehotels.com

Photo Credit:

Kensington Palace The Greatest Showman © Luna Cinema
RBSupperschoolshow2016_01361 © The Royal Ballet School/Johan Persson
Regents Park Open Air Theatre © David Jensen