Kreativ im Herbst an der Royal Academy of Arts

Culture

Wecken Sie diesen Herbst das künstlerische Talent Ihrer Kinder mit Hilfe der Royal Academy of Arts.

Rocco Forte Hotels ist es eine Ehre, als Sponsor der neuesten Ausstellung der RAA, Renzo Piano, zu fungieren: The Art of Making Buildings. Renzo Piano ist zweifellos einer der bedeutendsten lebenden Architekten, der für seine innovativen und ästhetisch faszinierenden Gebäude bekannt ist, darunter The Shard und das Centre Pompidou.

Angehende Architekten und Designliebhaber werden die ausgestellten Skizzenbücher und Modelle bewundern, die das Innerste des kreativen Prozesses von Piano zeigen. Auf einer imaginären Insel werden alle einfallsreichen Bauwerke von Piano in einer fantastischen Modellstadt vereint.

Aber auch wenn Architektur nicht ihr Metier ist und Sie für Ihren Nachwuchs nach etwas Praktischem suchen, bietet die RAA eine Reihe von Aktivitäten an, um die kleinsten Besucher zu unterhalten. In diesem Herbst können Kinder und Eltern kreativ die Welt Ozeaniens erkunden und zeichnen, Tonskulpturen anfertigen, die faszinierende Welt der Maori-Geschichten entdecken oder bei einer Familienvorstellung des Animationsfilms Vaiana mitsingen.

Es gibt auch eine Kunstdetektiv-Reihe, in der die Kinder in die Ausstellungen einbezogen werden – sie suchen bestimmte Kunstwerke, lernen, wie man Kunst betrachtet, oder werden beim Zeichnen kreativ.

Übrigens sind für Besucher unter 16 Jahren alle Ausstellungen der Royal Academy kostenlos.

Und nachdem der Geist voll auf seine Kosten gekommen ist, entspannen Sie am besten bei einem traditionellen Afternoon Tea im Brown's Hotel in unserem historischen English Tea Room.

Renzo Piano: The Art of Making Buildings, Royal Academy of Arts, Gabrielle Jungels-Winkler Galleries, 15. September 2018 – 20. Januar 2019.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über das Familienprogramm der RAA oder erkundigen Sie sich nach dem Afternoon Tea oder einem Aufenthalt im Brown's Hotel unter +44 20 7493 6020 oder per E-Mail an switchboard.browns@roccofortehotels.com.

Share this post

x

Culture

Get Creative This Autumn at the RA

Unleash your children’s inner artist this Autumn with a little help from the Royal Academy of Arts.

Rocco Forte Hotels are the incredibly proud sponsor of the RA’s latest exhibition, Renzo Piano: The Art of Making Buildings. Renzo Piano is undoubtedly the world’s greatest living architect known for his innovative and aesthetically-fascinating buildings, including The Shard and the Pompidou Centre.

Budding architects and design lovers will adore the working models, sketch books and mock-ups on display that reveal the inner workings of Piano’s creative process. They have even built an imaginary island which lays out all of Piano’s imaginative constructs to create a fantastic model city.

But if architecture is not their thing, and you’re looking for something a little more hands’ on then the RA has an on-going series of activities to keep their littlest visitors entertained. This season, both children and parents can get creative exploring and drawing the world of Oceania, channel their inner potter while making clay sculptures, discover the world of Māori story-telling, or simply sing along to animated favourite Moana at a family screening.

They even have an Art Detectives series to keep children engaged in their exhibitions, from tracking down works of art, teaching them how to look at art, and getting them creative with a little  ketching.

What’s more, kids under 16 go free to all Royal Academy exhibitions. And after the brain’s taken in all it can, then simply unwind with a delightful Afternoon Tea at Brown’s in our historic English Tea Room.

Renzo Piano: The Art of Making Buildings, Royal Academy of Arts, Gabrielle Jungels-Winkler Galleries, 15 th September 2018 – 20 th January 2019.

Discover more about the RA’s family program here or to enquire about Afternoon Tea or at stay at Brown’s Hotel call +44 20 7493 6020 or email switchboard.browns@roccofortehotels.com.