Летний восторг на Сицилии

Food & Drink, Wellness, Culture

Гостиничный комплекс Verdura Resort славится не только своим живописным местоположением, но и богатым выбором сезонных мероприятий. Здесь есть все слагаемые незабываемого лета: от кулинарных классов с лучшими шеф-поварами мира до тренировок со звездными спортсменами.

Этим летом в Verdura будут работать выдающиеся спортивные академии для детей. В июле и августе юные футболисты смогут отточить свои навыки в школе Juventus Training Experience. Поклонникам танцев стоит обратить внимание на Школу хип-хопа, где с 25 июня по 1 июля пройдут занятия под руководством знаменитой танцовщицы Алисы Беллагамбы. А любителей более необычного спорта наверняка заинтересуют уроки фехтования со штатным инструктором Verdura Лией Ветрано.

Пока дети занимаются в спортивной академии, взрослые смогут получить незабываемый кулинарный опыт на курсах De Rerum Natura, которые ежегодно проходят в Verdura с 2016 года. Автор идеи, знаменитый шеф-повар Фульвио Пьеранджелини, пригласит других кулинарных гениев со всего мира, вместе с которыми на ваших глазах создаст восхитительные блюда из простых местных ингредиентов. В этом году ожидается возвращение обладателя звезды Мишлен шотландского шеф-повара Тома Китчина. Вот что он говорит о сицилийской кухне: «Впервые я оказался в Сицилии десять лет назад и сразу же влюбился в нее. Меня поразили местные продуктовые рынки: там столько великолепия и замечательные фрукты и овощи! Это настоящий рай для повара».

На следующий день после гастрономических открытий отправляйтесь осматривать красоты сицилийского побережья на борту собственной яхты Verdura. Исследуйте кристальные воды мыса Капо-Бьянко, где сохранились руины греческого амфитеатра, или поезжайте на белоснежные скалы красивейшего утеса Скала-деи-Турки.

Чтобы забронировать номер для незабываемого летнего отпуска в гостиничном комплексе Verdura, отправьте письмо на reservations.verdura@roccofortehotels.com или свяжитесь с нами по телефону +39 06 32 888 630.

Share this post

The joys of summer in Sicily

Food & Drink, Wellness, Culture

The Ultimate Sicilian summer retreat, in addition to its spectacular natural beauty, Verdura Resort offers its guests an irresistible assortment of seasonal activities. From exclusive fine dining events with celebrated international chefs to a children’s sports academy led by superstar athletes, Verdura has all the ingredients for an unforgettable summer.

In summer 2019, Verdura is delighted to offer a host of exceptional sports academies for its younger visitors. Budding football players can learn from the best courtesy of the Juventus Training Academy, which is available in both July and August. Teens and kids who love to dance will want to check out the Hip Hop Academy, led by celebrity dancer Alice Bellagamba (from 25th June-1st July), or for something a little more unusual, children can try their hand at fencing, taught by Verdura’s expert instructor Lia Vetrano.

While the kids are busy at the sports academies, adults will want to take advantage of De Rerum Natura, a series of incredible culinary experiences that are returning to Verdura in 2019. Masterminded by Fulvio Pierangelini, the event includes a collection of collaborative dinners between the celebrated chef and a series of other acclaimed chefs from around the world, all using simple local ingredients to create show-stopping dishes. Taking place since 2016, this year sees the anticipated return of Michelin star Scottish chef Tom Kitchin, who explains ‘“My passion for Sicily first began when I travelled there over ten years ago…I was introduced to the local food markets and was absolutely amazed by the wonderful produce, especially the fruit and vegetables. It’s truly a chef’s paradise.”

After an evening of exceptional fine dining, spend the next day soaking up the beauty of the Sicilian coastline aboard Verdura’s very own yacht. Sail on crystalline waters to Capo Bianco, a Sicilian cliff with ruins of a Greek amphitheatre atop, or travel to mesmerising Scala dei Turchi, famous for its stunning white rock formations.

To book your summer escape at Verdura, email reservations.verdura@roccofortehotels.com or call +39 06 32 888 630.

Share this post