قصة تصميم روكو فورتي

"فن الحياة السعيدة".

روحُ المدينة. نفَسُ المبنى. وحميمية بيت العائلة. يجمع نهج التصميم الخاص بنا جميع هذه العناصر معًا لمنح كل فندق من فنادق روكو فورتي بصمة فريدة.

لدينا في المجموعة أحد عشر فندقاً في غاية الاختلاف، من فندق سافوي في فلورنسا ذي الأجواء الودية والأساليب العصرية، إلى «سيّد الفنادق كلّها» فندق تشارلز في ميونخ. ولكن بفضل جهود أولغا بوليتزي، المؤسِّس الشريك ومديرة التصميم، فإنّ جميع هذه الفنادق تجمع إلى شخصيتها المستقلة حسّاً لا يقاوم من الأناقة المريحة.

دقِّقوا النظر وستجدون أن تصميمنا يتميّز بخصائص فريدة. تعكس تصاميمنا شغفنا وحس الأناقة الإيطالية، وقد صُقلت وأُثريَت على مدار أربعة أجيال من الضيافة.

يُضفي الأثاث الراقي والمصنوع محلياً الطابع الفردي لكل فندق. وأمّا الحرفية المُتقنة بلا تهاون ونخبة الخامات فتمنح الضيوف إحساساً بالاسترسال. واعتقادنا الجازم بأن الهدف من التصميم هو الراحة بالإضافة إلى الأناقة هو ما يبعث على الإعجاب بفنادقنا وصعوبة مغادرتها.

ينبع نهجنا التصميمي، قبل أي شيء آخر على الأرجح، من اعتقادنا بأن تصميم فندقٍ يشبه تأسيس بيتٍ: فهو مشروعٌ لمدى الحياة. وبنفس الطريقة التي تتغير بها واجهات الفندق الخارجية بتغير المواسم، يتغير شكل المساحة الداخلية كذلك..

وبفضل مجهودات السيدة بوليتزي وفريقها الذي يعتني دوماً بالفن والأثاث والمفروشات، تجدون المساحات الداخلية لفنادقنا دائمة التغير. فهي أماكن سحرية تتطور على مدار الوقت، الطبقة تلو الأخرى. ولذا، يجد الضيوف العائدون شيئاً جديداً أو مفاجئاً لاكتشافه.

«قد أجد لوحةً في معرض الفنون الزخرفية في باترسي؛ أو زهرية من منطقة سابلون في بروكسل. فالفن يتمثّل في جمع القطع والألوان والمواد لتعزيز روح المكان باستمرار. ومن السهل جداً أن يتسبب شيء ما في اهتزاز أو كسر إيقاع التصميم. ولكنّ اللمسة الخفيفة هي الحل.» أولغا بوليتزي.” Olga Polizzi

فضلاً عن تراثنا الإيطالي، كثيراً ما نُضفي بعض اللمسات المرحة أو اللعوبة على مساحاتنا، ولكن تصميمنا لا يطغى أبداً على المكان. فالأجواء الراقية اللطيفة تخلق حالة دفء دائم بين ضيوفنا وفنادقنا التي تُصبح دياراً لهم عند إقامتهم معنا.

Rocco Forte design story

“The art of living well.”

The spirit of a city. The soul of a building. And the intimacy of a family home. Our design approach brings all these elements together to give every Rocco Forte hotel a unique imprint.

We have eleven very different hotels in the Group, from the intimate, fashion-focused Hotel Savoy in Florence to the ‘grand old lady’ that is The Charles Hotel in Munich. But thanks to Olga Polizzi, our co-founder and design director, all of them combine their individual character with an irresistible sense of relaxed elegance.

Look carefully and you’ll find our design ethic has signature features. These reflect our passions and Italian sense of style, refined and cherished over four generations in hospitality.

Beautiful, locally made furniture adds individuality to every hotel. A refusal to compromise on craftsmanship or materials creates a sense of indulgence for guests. And a deep-rooted belief that design is about comfort as well as style, makes our hotels easy to embrace – and hard to leave.

Perhaps more than anything, our design approach springs from our belief that designing a hotel is like creating a home: it’s a lifetime project. In the same way that the exterior of a hotel weathers and changes with the seasons, so the interior evolves, too.

Thanks to Mrs Polizzi and her team who are continually curating art, furniture and fabrics, our hotel interiors are never static. They’re enchanting places, created over time, layer by layer. So returning guests always have something new or surprising to discover.

“I might find a hanging at the Decorative Arts Fayre in Battersea; a vase from the Sablon area of Brussels. The art is in combining pieces, colours and materials to keep enhancing the spirit of the space. It’s easy for something to jar or break up the rhythm of the design. A light touch is the key.”  Olga Polizzi

As well as our Italian heritage, we often bring a whimsical or mischievous quality to our spaces, but our design is never overwhelming. Its subtle sophistication creates a lasting warmth between our guests and the hotels that become their homes while they are with us.