Willkommen in Edinburgh

Jedes Jahr zieht die Stadt Tausende von Besuchern zu den großen Kunstfestivals der Welt an, darunter das berühmte Edinburgh International Festival und das Fringe Festival. Aber auch außerhalb der Festivalzeit gibt es eine Menge zu entdecken.

Spannende & historische Sehenswürdigkeiten

Edinburgh ist reich an faszinierenden Denkmälern der glorreichen Vergangenheit Schottlands. Die Stadt, die einst als "Athen des Nordens" bekannt war, bietet eine unglaubliche Auswahl an hochkarätigen Museen, großartiger Architektur und aufregenden Kunstgalerien, die es unbedingt zu entdecken gilt. Das Balmoral ist seit 1902 ein Wahrzeichen der Stadt und bietet einen unvergleichlichen Blick auf die ikonische Skyline mit ihren prächtigen Fassaden und Baustilen.

Anblick und Ausblick

Das Concierge-Team empfiehlt

Das engagierte Concierge-Team im The Balmoral ist hervorragend dafür geeignet, die Stadt den Gästen näher zu bringen. Von der Erkundung der ältesten Kronjuwelen Europas und des fast schon mythischen Stone of Destiny im Edinburgh Castle bis hin zu einem Spaziergang auf den Spuren des Königshauses im Holyrood Palace und einer Entdeckungstour durch die verwinkelten Gassen der mittelalterlichen Altstadt - die Stadt ist voller spannender Erlebnisse, die darauf warten, entdeckt zu werden.

Geheimtipps

View View View

The Balmoral, 1 Princes Street, where Old Town meets New, a legendary hotel and landmark clock tower: a symbol of its city

The Balmoral, 1 Princes Street, where Old Town meets New, a legendary hotel and landmark clock tower: a symbol of its city


1. Personal Data



2. Events Details



3. Past Events

Haben Sie bereits Veranstaltungen mit uns durchgeführt?


The Balmoral, 1 Princes Street, where Old Town meets New, a legendary hotel and landmark clock tower: a symbol of its city


1. Personal Data



2. Events Details

Do you need accomodation for all or some of your guests?*



3. Past Events

Haben Sie bereits Veranstaltungen mit uns durchgeführt?

Welcome to Edinburgh

Each year, it welcomes thousands of visitors to the world’s biggest arts festivals, including the famous Edinburgh international festival and the fringe. Even when it’s not festival time, you'll find plenty to do.

Vibrant & Historic Landmarks

Edinburgh is filled with fascinating monuments to Scotland’s glorious past. Once known as ‘The Athens of the North’, the city has an incredible array of world-class museums, grand architecture and exciting art galleries to explore. The Balmoral has been a city landmark since 1902 and has unrivalled views across the iconic skyline, filled with splendid facades and styles.

Sights &
Scenes

Concierge Recommends

The dedicated concierge team at The Balmoral are perfectly placed to bring the city alive for guests. From exploring the oldest crown jewels in Europe and the near-mythical Stone of Destiny at Edinburgh Castle to walking in the footsteps of royalty at Holyrood Palace and experiencing the winding lanes of the medieval Old Town, the city is brimming with experiences waiting to be had.

An Insider Glimpse

View View View

The Balmoral, 1 Princes Street, where Old Town meets New, a legendary hotel and landmark clock tower: a symbol of its city

The Balmoral, 1 Princes Street, where Old Town meets New, a legendary hotel and landmark clock tower: a symbol of its city


1. Personal Data



2. Events Details



3. Past Events

Have you held event with us before?*


The Balmoral, 1 Princes Street, where Old Town meets New, a legendary hotel and landmark clock tower: a symbol of its city


1. Personal Data



2. Events Details

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amempor incidunt ut expla ada a d Lorem
ipsum dolor sit amempor incidunt ut expla ada a d *

Do you need accomodation for all or some of your guests?*



3. Past Events

Have you held event with us before?*